wAS IT LUCK OR GOD?

Last Sunday,

my aunt bought a car
from money hardly earned
years of savings
had finally borne fruit
and hence came forth
a new nissan sunny

how lucky i was
to be the first passenger
i sat comfortably
at the co-driver seat
and felt like the driver
as his son drove home

keep watch, i shouted
as he narrowly missed
hitting another car
from his excitement

keep watch, i shouted again
dont get too close
dont drive so fast
dont be overexcited

keep watch, i screamed
but it was too late
he hit another car
and crashed into a ditch

i felt my bloody mouth
as we were helped out
bleeding profusely
and rushed to hospital

we are both stitched
and allowed to go home
a lucky escape
God, in time of need.

but now i as i write
my heart is in pain
i am to be blamed
so says my aunt

what did i do wrong?
when the time comes
i will answer that
for now i ask
was it luck or GOD?
for answers i long
but i know for sure
i am a lucky one
i have a living God
i will never be ashamed
never for him!

N/B VERY TRUE STORY..KEEP ME IN PRAYERS

Published by: walterthekenyanpoet

I am a Kenyan Poet, Writer, and Passionate narrator with a keen eye for books and Print Media. I am not a bookworm but I admit I am addicted to learning new things and sharing knowledge. I am here not just to stay but to influence trends. I wont advise you to watch this space. I will instead advise you to stick to this page. YOU WONT BE DISAPPOINTED, that's a promise.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

