IT’S NOT IN MY HEART…

It’s not,
it’s not in my heart,
to watch women abused
little angels misused
as their husbands and brothers
watch helplessly in agony
It’s not,
it’s not in my heart…

It’s not,
it’s not in my heart,
to see houses on fire
turned to ashes by strangers
in the name of politics
It’s not,
it’s not in my heart…

It’s not,
it’s not in my heart,
to see children in camps
in hunger and anguish
for a course they don’t know
for reasons they don’t understand
It’s not,
it’s not in my heart…

Is it in your heart?
To witness peril pain,
blood and anguish,
tattered hope?
Tears despised,
lives lost?
It’s not
it’s not in my heart…

Published by: walterthekenyanpoet

I am a Kenyan Poet, Writer, and Passionate narrator with a keen eye for books and Print Media. I am not a bookworm but I admit I am addicted to learning new things and sharing knowledge. I am here not just to stay but to influence trends. I wont advise you to watch this space. I will instead advise you to stick to this page. YOU WONT BE DISAPPOINTED, that's a promise.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

