THIS RICKETY CONCOCTION……..

With unnecessary noise
loudly hoots…
And its own vibration,
shakes it vehemently
As the loosely attached frame
beg to detach.

The tout seems determined
to win the shouting match
with his tool of trade,
Banging it recklessly
to magnify his voice…

Its rickety and Unroadworthy,
but its on the road,
that’s all that seem to matter,
or so I thought

With obvious skepticism
I board the concoction.
It struggles uphill,
and flies downhill,

Boom! Rat! Atat! Boom!
And off the road,
the machine roams
graveyard silence

I Open my eyes,
scattered pieces….
of machine and men
I look at my legs,
The missing legs!

I thought I was alone
the lone survivor
how wrong I was
I am not alone
not the lone survivor,
I breath my last…..

Published by: walterthekenyanpoet

I am a Kenyan Poet, Writer, and Passionate narrator with a keen eye for books and Print Media. I am not a bookworm but I admit I am addicted to learning new things and sharing knowledge. I am here not just to stay but to influence trends. I wont advise you to watch this space. I will instead advise you to stick to this page. YOU WONT BE DISAPPOINTED, that's a promise.

2 Comments

2 thoughts on “THIS RICKETY CONCOCTION……..”

Leave a Reply

