ITCHY NORTH

Ooh Africa,
that’s my name.
but part of me
is so itchy
especially my North
for I surely can’t
call it my head
though I admit
its part of me.

Ooh itchy me
my North is so itchy
why cant they let them speak?
why cant they let them talk?
speak for me,
talk for me.
why are they sending them to jail?
for speaking for me,
for talking for me.
Ooh Africa,
Ooh North.
so itchy
so so itchy…

Published by: walterthekenyanpoet

I am a Kenyan Poet, Writer, and Passionate narrator with a keen eye for books and Print Media. I am not a bookworm but I admit I am addicted to learning new things and sharing knowledge. I am here not just to stay but to influence trends. I wont advise you to watch this space. I will instead advise you to stick to this page. YOU WONT BE DISAPPOINTED, that's a promise.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

